Tim Hopkins Photo (00123599xBF91F).jpg

Tim Hopkins

Tim Hopkins is a native of Idaho. He graduated from Stanford University in 1960 and in 1963 he graduated with honors from the George Washington University Law School where he served as an associate editor of the Law Review. He is admitted to practice law in both California and Idaho and is engaged in private practice. At the present time he is senior partner of Hopkins Roden Crockett Hansen & Hoopes with offices in Idaho Falls and Boise where he has been engaged as an advocate in some of Idaho's most prominent public law cases involving issues such as separation of powers, legislative redistricting, professional responsibility and land use, and has had a wide ranging civil litigation practice for both individuals and corporations. He has served as President of the Idaho State Bar, Chancellor of the Jackrabbit Bar Association, Director of the Idaho Law Foundation, Fellow of the American Bar Foundation, Fellow of the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers, and as Idaho State Delegate to the American Bar Association's House of Delegates and Chair of the University of Idaho College of Law Advisory Council. He has also served the ABA on a number of committees, including the Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary and its Chair in 2007-2008. He has just completed a term on the ABA Board of Governors representing the States of Idaho, Utah, Nevada and Hawaii. The Idaho State Bar recognized him with its Distinguished Lawyer Award in 2003 and he is proud to have received the Eagle Rock Inn of Court's Professionalism Award in 2004 and the J. Reuben Clark Law Society's Distinguished Service Award in 2012. He has an AV rating in the Martindale Hubbell legal directory and is listed in the Best Lawyers in America. He has been active in a wide variety of professional and community organizations and activities where he has served as Chair of the Idaho Nature Conservancy, and on the Boards of the Teton Regional Land Trust, the Idaho State University Foundation, the College of Idaho Board of Trustees and the Andrus Center for Public Policy.